South Shropshire News

Shropshire Hills Tourism committee meetings - your chance join in - or to raise an issue you feel we need to tackle.

Shropshire Hills Tourism  committee meetings - your chance join in - or to raise an issue you feel  we need to tackle. in South Shropshire

You are cordially invited to come along to our meetings. Dates and venue of meetings in 2012 to be confirmed. If you would like to come along - please let Jodie Stephen know 01743 261919 jstephen@shropshiretourism.co.uk



Contact us & Useful Tourism Contacts

List of Current committee members, their own businesses & the role they play in  Shropshire Hills Tourism

Lee Chapman -Long Mynd Hotel  is Chairman for Shropshire Hills Tourism also works on the brochure & website

contact Lee.Chapman@teddesley.co.uk

Alan Garner – Secret Hills Walking  organises press liaison for Shropshire Hills Tourism

Contact  info@secrethillswalking.co.uk

Cynthia Prior – Mocktree Barns Holiday cottages  works on Shropshire Hills Tourism website liaison

Contact mocktreebarns@care4free.net

David Palliser -  Bishops Castle Festivals & works on Shropshire Hills Tourism newsletter

Contact  d_palliser@hotmail.com

Jane Cronin – Sutton Court Farm and works on Shropshire Hills Brochure

Contact  suttoncourtfarm@hotmail.com

Kay Dartnell – Wheely Wonderful Cycling works on Shropshire Hills Tourism newsletter.

Contact info@wheelywonderfulcycling.co.uk

Please feel free to contact any of us if you have any queries.

Useful Tourism Contacts  (this is the start of the list  - will be updated)

Market Town Tourism Groups

Ludlow Tourism Group  - contact Tish Dockerty tish.dockerty@tdky.co.uk

Church Stretton Tourism Group - www.churchstretton.co.uk/visitors/

Bishops Castle  Tourism Group contact Jane Carroll:€¨Bishop's Castle Tourist Information Point €¨Tel: 01588 638467 (0044 1588 638467) €¨Fax: 01588 630126 (0044 1588 630126) €¨email jane@oldtime.co.uk

County Wide Organisations

Tim King, Visitor Economy Team, Shropshire Council Tel: 01743 252257: tim.king@shropshire.gov.uk

Shropshire Tourism - 01743 261909 or jstephen@shropshiretourism.co.uk

Shropshire Hills AONB

AONB Events - Jodie Griffith on 01588 674090 or jodie.griffith@shropshire.gov.uk

Useful Websites

www.shropshirewalking.co.uk
www.shropshirecycling.co.uk

Visitor Information Centres

Ludlow Visitor Information Centre - 01584 875053 and email: ludlow.tourism@shropshire-cc.gov.uk


Back to all News Articles

Events (Ongoing and Upcoming)

Sep 21

Autumn Steam Gala

The return of our flagship steam gala in 2017, with its famed all-night running, array of visiting locomotives and intensive timetable. A great line-up of visiting locomotives supported by members of the Severn...

Sep 23

Open Air Cinema - Top Gun

Jumpsuits…check! Aviators…check! Pilots…engage screen! One of the most iconic aviation movies of all time ‘Top Gun’ will be showcased on a giant inflatable screen at the Royal...

View all Events      

Latest News

Sep 21

Flight simulation event heads to Cosford

Aviation fans can experience the virtual skies in Shropshire next month as the Flight Sim 2017 event heads to the Royal Air Force Museum Cosford for a fifth consecutive year. Taking place on Saturday 7 October,...

Sep 18

New Manager appointed for Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre!

Grow Cook Learn, local charity running the Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre, is delighted to announce the appointment of Grant Wilson as Manager of the charity. Grant has managed the National Trust's...

View all News